Home Calendar Council Joining Joining Links Certification TBLS Members Only

Officers

Bridget O'Toole Purdie
Chair

Schlanger Silver Barg & Paine, LLP
109 North Post Oak Lane
Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77024
Phone: 713-735-8560
Fax: 713-351-4560
E-mail: bpurdie@ssbplaw.com

Molly Dear Abshire
Chair Elect

Responsibilities: Quiet year; help where needed
Wright Abshire Attorneys, P.C.
4949 Bissonnet
Bellaire, Texas  77401
Phone: 713-660-9595
FAX: 713-660-8889
E-mail: molly@wrightabshire.com

Paul Strug
Vice Chair

Responsibilities: Speaker logistics and outline deliveries
Weycer, Kaplan, Pulaski & Zuber, P.C.
11 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1400
Houston, TX  77046
Phone: 713-961-9045
FAX: 713-961-5341
E-mail: pstrug@wkpz.com

Leslie Kiefer Amann
Secretary

Responsibilities: Minutes
Sentinel Trust Company
2001 Kirby, Suite 1200
Houston, TX  77019
Phone: 713-630-9614
FAX: 713-630-9631
E-mail: lamann@sentineltrust.com

Gus G. Tamborello
Treasurer

Responsibilities: Budget; reimbursements
Gus G. Tamborello, P.C.
2900 Weslayan, Suite 150
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: 713-659-7777
FAX: 713-659-7780
E-mail: Gus@Tamborellolaw.com

Stephen T. Dyer
Immediate Past Chair 
Responsibilities: Anything he wants
Baker Botts LLP
One Shell Plaza, 910 Louisiana Street
Houston, Texas 77002-4995
Phone: 713-229-1204
Fax: 713-229-2804
E-mail: stephen.dyer@bakerbotts.com

 

Council Members

Fatima Breland
Responsibilities: Website
The Breland Law Firm, P.C.
2726 Bissonnet St., No. 240-194
Houston, TX  77005
Phone: 713-661-1335
FAX: 713-660-9264
E-mail: fb@thebrelandlawfirm.com

Brian D. Cororve
Responsibilities: Notices to HBA in advance of meetings
for publication in bulletin
Campbell & Riggs, P.C.
1980 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2300
Houston, TX  77056
Phone: 713-621-6721
FAX: 713-621-5453
E-mail: bcororve@campbellriggs.com

Mary E. Mason
Responsibilities: Speaker Gifts
Gray Reed & McGraw
1300 Post Oak Boulevard
Suite 2000
Houston, Texas  77056
Direct Dial: 713-986-7155
Fax: 713-730-5932
Email: mmason@grayreed.com

Aaron Dobbs
Responsibilities: Scholarships
Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC
2800 Post Oak Blvd., 57th Floor
Houston, Texas 77056
Phone: 713-840-1666
And
2277 Plaza Dr., Suite 290
Sugar Land, Texas 77479
281-207-7697
Email: adobbs@rmwbhlaw.com

Tama Brooks Klosek
Responsibilities: Sit at meeting table; CLE credit from State Bar;
gifts for DSA and outgoing Chair
Klosek & Associates PLLC
3355 W. Alabama St, Suite 960
Houston, TX  77098-1874
Phone: 713-255-0495
FAX: 713-255-0499
E-mail:  tklosek@kloseklaw.com

Keri Brown
Responsibilities: Sit at meeting table; Legallines
Baker Botts LLP
One Shell Plaza, 910 Louisiana Street
Houston, Texas 77002-4995
Phone: 713-229-1436
FAX: 713-229-2736
E-mail:  keri.brown@bakerbotts.com